Memories

I think back to my childhood

Some things I never understood

I was such a sweet girl

Imagining my own little world

I was mommy’s “little girl”

About some things I wasn’t sure

I felt lonely at times

Or were my thoughts messing with my mind

I don’t know

But my memories still seem to glow

My best friend in the whole world 

How I remember her and her love for squirrels

She was beautiful and kind

She loved to sing and do the grind

After I moved

I had gotten so rude

I missed her so much

But my memories came back as soon as we touched

I loved her like a sister

Never realizing just how much I’ve missed her

All I know is the memories are in my heart 

And I’ll never forget my childhood starts

Leave a Reply

