My Little Love

You are my world 

My little love

Bringing me happiness and patience

Watching you grow inspires me

Little ways your moods show

Running through the yard

Innocence may you always have

You tell me “I love you mama”

I hope you know that I love you just the same infinitely 

You may be little but your heart is big

Peace, love, and happiness is 

All I wish for you my little love

A miracle in itself is what you are

Just remember never give up

You already show that determination my little love

Soon you won’t be so little anymore

Don’t change your spirit

Just change with life’s open doors

Treat people with respect and love

Don’t let anyone mistreat you

For you will always be my little love

No matter the circumstance

I will always be with you

My little love….

Leave a Reply

