Remember

I remember when I met you

The warmth of your smile

Inviting me with every gesture

As I gazed into your beautiful eyes

Knowing there was more within

Without a doubt I could feel

The closeness that would become

A wall inside built so high

Just wanting it to crumble

At the same time blinded by fear

Yet I turned to you

Making sense of what I felt

I knew your love was true

The guidance you’ve given

Every bit of determination

We grew as one over time

I still remember when I met you…

Leave a Reply

