The Two Tower Mom Battle

Stay at home moms versus career oriented moms. Which is it? To me it is more than a label. Regardless of being at home or having a hefty work schedule both types of moms deserve recognition because there is a huge sacrifice either way. As far as I am concerned the constant bickering among stay at home moms and career moms just needs to stop. Have we all forgotten that the media fuels the fire when there is conversation on either side and the moms just end up pointing fingers and become disrespectful instead of being supportive individuals in a society where women in general are already being belittled and degraded! It must stop!

 I have no need to disclose my personal matters but I do feel the need to spread the word on how some of these moms seem and need a wakeup call. No one has the right to point fingers at who has it better or harder. If anything any mom deserves to be treated with respect regardless of being employed or not. Being a mom as the saying goes is a challenge in itself. Whether you are a stay at home mom or a career mom does not make you better than the other. I notice however that some women out there do not think this way. There is constant critiquing. Personally it is just childish.

 There are many times that people chastise me and it can be difficult because what do they know, are they in my shoes? There is this preconceived notion that stay at home moms do not do anything. There are preconceived notions that career moms don’t spend enough time with their children. We moms should not be judged as a whole. If anything we are to only be judged by our personalities and individually as moms. There are good apples and bad apples and just because there is one bad apple does not make them all bad apples as the saying goes. What I am trying to say is that no one is better than anyone and there are many good moms that are stay at home moms and do so much as well as there are many career oriented moms that juggle life and work and are also good. For the moms that want to continue to point fingers on who does it better go take a good look in the mirror and judge yourself. For the good moms out there tell yourself this before you point fingers at another mom: 

 I am ME, I am a MOM, I will worry about how I walk life not about how others think I should walk my life, I will do my best whether I am working outside the home or in the home because in the end it is I who makes a difference not the people judging me.

 

 

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. noirfifre
    Oct 18, 2013 @ 19:24:21

    Well said!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

