Canvas

 

 The canvas is empty blank with no color

She stares with her mind swirling of broken pieces

My canvas is blank she thinks to herself

What am I in this piece so vast

Who am I and how can I find me

She looks sullen with stares of uncertainty

Where do I begin again

I see scars so deep I cannot cover

Colors do not appear on blank canvas

She looks again her eyes tearfully reveal her death

A drop of a tear hits the blank canvas

With each tear a color emerges

The canvas no longer blank only filled with color

Color that healed her

I no longer have a blank canvas

The rest of her life will be that of blank canvas

Continuing to be filled with color

Leave a Reply

