Oath to Myself

This is an oath to myself rather than to others. Instead of making oaths to others sometimes we need to make them to ourselves. It’s a healing process in life. It does not mean I will abide by my oaths on a daily basis but I will try my best. With that said here are the Oaths to myself:

 

  • Value myself more
  • No matter how hurt or angry I feel walk away and give myself the space before I regret.
  • Stop belittling myself
  • Realize I am entitled to my feelings no matter what
  • Put an end to certain insecurities because I am a grown woman not a child
  • End assumptions
  • Listen to myself
  • Think before I speak
  • Be kinder to myself
  • Learn to love myself unconditionally because all in all we are stuck with ourselves in life
  • Let myself make mistakes and learn from them instead of self bash
  • Realize I do have a purpose
  • Stop making fun of myself because though it may be funny it’s a way of self bashing
  • Stop jumping to conclusions
  • Accept my emotions at any given time
  • Give myself the time to heal internally instead of expecting fast results
  • Understand that I am human as I always say we all are but I am too
  • Don’t let anger get the best of me
  • Make the most of each second as we don’t know how much time life gives any of us
  • Close chapters instead of leaving them partially opened

 

 I am not perfect, no one is. We are all responsible for how we are as human beings. Let us put an end to self belittling, doubting, and more. Instead let us plant the seed to healing. It starts within goes the saying.

 

 

 

 

 

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dan
    Mar 04, 2014 @ 04:53:45

    So well said often we end being our worst judge and critics. For what I don’t know? I am gonna keep this in my mind and make my own oath. Thanks for sharing 🙂

    Reply

  2. Francis DiClemente
    Mar 10, 2014 @ 15:52:31

    Well said Sara. These are great reminders for us all.

    Reply

  3. Ginger
    Mar 18, 2014 @ 03:07:22

    I like your oaths! I feel encouraged to make new oaths to myself, plus i learned a new vocabulary called “oaths” 🙂 thank you

    Reply

    • ©Sara-Loretta Hardin
      Mar 18, 2014 @ 05:58:10

      Ne need to thank me. I thank you for taking the time to read it and take it in. Wishing you a great day and stay strong in life no matter what because you are! We are all strong in our own way! 🙂

      Reply

      • Ginger
        Mar 18, 2014 @ 16:51:27

        🙂 Its been a pleasure reading it. Thanx for the nice wishes..you are right..Wishing u the same and all the best..Take care

  4. rainsharmin
    Apr 06, 2014 @ 20:14:29

    I love this post! ^-^ It is so encouraging and inspiring, and a great reminder for everyone that we can always work on changing the way we think and live and become more positive people. 🙂 Wish you all the best in sticking to these oaths! ^^ They are all wonderful! =)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

