Update In Life

Hello to all my wonderful fellow WordPress friends,

It has been quite some time since I have posted anything. Actually it has been months. I have not blogged or written any poems. Life has just sort of withered away before my eyes as I had no mental energy to just deal with it all. Before the new year I deleted my Facebook account (that which I never posted on here). I felt no need to have it anymore. It became sort of a nuisance instead of anything positive. I never shared on here but I do write for a non-profit online magazine spreading awareness on many things such as equality and compassion on worldly issues. I have had no ambition to write for that lately either until recently and I did write something that will come out in this months digital magazine issue. I am very fortunate to be able to contribute my writing. The Founder is an amazing person and the rest of the team has some great writings as well. I’ll share the Link at the closing of this update. 

My job search in Life has crumbled as I have given up hope. I know I should not give up and I am not even going to rant in this update because I am going to write a separate Blog about the topic. Trust me…………..I have had my last nerve pinched although I hold my head up and just keep moving forward. So I have taken matters into my own hands. I am a crafty person and just went for it: I have my own Etsy shop now. I will post the link on here too. No I do not expect any of you to purchase, I am just sharing the link so you can see my other side, my craft side besides my writing side. I painted as well in the past and donated all my canvas to the sick children at one of our local Hospitals the other year. I posted my art on deviant. I never thought I was good enough but who needs to be “good” to be Artistic? We are ALL unique and talented in our own ways. Who cares what anyone else thinks anymore? I seriously had to embed that into my brain for many many years. Still working on that……

On a family note we are all doing well. Sometimes I would rather be on a traveling motor home (RV) with my family and go away to a secluded place in the desert besides traveling the country. I do not think anyone could make a big enough vomit bag for how sick this place makes me. yes…yes…I know “it could be worse”. I do not need anyone to tell me that because I am always the first person that throws out to people that there are people worse off which I am fully aware and that I am grateful. However we ALL deal with things differently in life. Many resort to addiction, promiscuity, violence………………..(I am not judging but that is not my route in life)…………and I resort to…well…..mental and emotional turmoil at times. We are all human after all. The problem is I have the tendency to wear the world on my shoulders and when I have issues on my own sometimes it can be a bit much. With that said what I have been doing these several months of not writing is this: Worrying about the world. Worrying about my family. Worrying about myself and my sanity. I’m still breathing so that’s a relief. 

I hope each and everyone of you have been doing alright. Please know that many of you were in my thoughts especially those of you whom I used to comment back and forth with. It is not that I have forgotten about any of you. Just needed a little “figuring out of things” so to speak. Take care and I will be writing more soon. That is on my goal list. Love and Peace to all!

Here are the Links I mentioned:

https://www.etsy.com/shop/WeltFriedenStella

http://www.beutifulmagazine.com/author/sara-loretta/

http://weltfriedenstella.deviantart.com/

Leave a Reply

